CV and Cover Letter Review Services
YPS Mentoring Program

AAEM17 Competitions - Submissions Now Open

Join us in Orlando to showcase your outstanding research, photos, case reviews, and more.

  • Photo Competition
  • Open Mic
  • Morbidity and Mortality Case Presentations
  • AAEM/JEM Resident and Student Research Competition
  • AAEM/RSA & WestJEM Population Health Research Competition
  • EM Physician Assistant Challenge Bowl

Visit the AAEM17 website to learn more about participating!


About YPS

AAEM Young Physicians Section (YPS) membership is open to all emergency medicine residency-trained Fellow-in-Training, Associate, or Full Voting members of the American Academy of Emergency Medicine who are within the first seven years of professional practice after residency or fellowship training. Learn more.

YPS promotes the professional development of its members and provides them with education consistent with the principles and activities of AAEM.


  • YPSAAEM Current News
  • YPSAAEM Important Dates
2016 YPS Elections
Fact of the Day
Educational Opportunities

AAEM is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Read More


You can make a difference in the future of the specialty. Donate today!
Read More

CV Review Service

Attention Graduating Residents – Make your first step the easiest one! Read more