Join a Committee!

Below is a listing of the current YPS Committees. If you would like more information or are interested in serving on any of these committees, please email us at info@ypsaaem.org.


Communications/Membership Committee

Chair Matthew Zuckerman, MD FAAEM
Co Chair - Meaghan Mercer, DO FAAEM

  • Coordinate monthly e-mails to YPS membership and communications with RSA throughout the year.
  • Assist with timing of mailings - Including our membership benefits advertising (ex: CV and Cover Letter Review Service).
  • Coordinate regular submissions for Common Sense.
  • Coordinate advertising strategies to recruit members.
  • Monitor and improve membership benefits (CV Review Service, Mentoring, YPS Rules of the Road, and EM Flash Facts). 

Join this Committee


Education Committee

Chair – Michael Gottlieb, MD
Co Chair - Jeffrey Chien, MD

  • Develop/coordinate YPS track at the annual meeting, including a work plan, timeline, budget and publicity.
  • Develop/coordinate regional CME/networking events.
  • Coordinate networking opportunities.
  • Develop new strategies to educate our members.

Join this Committee


Government Affairs/Advocacy Committee

Chair – Whitney Deal, MD

  • In collaboration with the AAEM BOD and other committees, direct and coordinate AAEM's lobbying efforts in Washington.
  • Assist AAEM's "watch dog" activities with regard to governmental activities and public health issues that may affect AAEM members.
  • Strive to keep our members up-to-date with governmental affairs.

Join this Committee


Social Media Committee

Chair – Myles Jen Kin, DO FAAEM
Co-Chair - Robert Stuntz, MD RDMS FAAEM

  • Use social media to help advance AAEM/YPS and educate our members.
  • Possible development of young physician podcasts.
  • Use Twitter/Facebook to keep our members up to date on events, advancements in YPS.
  • Continue to enhance website and Facebook fan page.



Last updated: December 19, 2016